Skip to main content

Faculties - Faculty of Architecture

Founded in 1979, a successor of the School of Fine Arts of U.Porto (ESBAP), FAUP is one of the most renowned schools of Architecture worldwide.

The Faculty of Architecture’s teaching is inextricably intertwined with some of the most important names of the "Porto School", one of the most influential movements of contemporary Architecture internationally. Among current and former faculty members are Álvaro Siza and Eduardo Souto Moura, the only two Portuguese architects to have been awarded the Pritzker Prize, considered the "Nobel Prize" for Architecture.

Located at Campus III (Campo Alegre), the complex that houses FAUP is also one of the most iconic creations of Álvaro Siza's career. A unique space that anyone can get to know on one of the guided tours regularly organised by the faculty.

Choose the type of Course:

Courses from A to Z

Courses from A to Z


Via Panorâmica S/N
4150-564 Porto, Porto

Tel.: (+351) 226 057 100 (+ Contactos)