Skip to main content

About U.Porto - The Faculties

U.Porto comprises 14 faculties which share a common vision and the same quality standards regarding Education and Research, while keeping in touch with the community.

Study medicine and pharmaceutical sciences overlooking the Douro River. Discover the different engineering fields in one of the most modern educational and research institutions in Portugal. Explore the opportunities of veterinary medicine and agriculture while being on the field. Study Architecture in one the most prestigious schools internationally. Or learn to paint surrounded by real landscapes...

All of this – and much more – is possible in the 14 faculties which offer courses in the fields of Architecture, Arts and Humanities, Engineering and Technology, the Exact Sciences, Natural Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Sport and Law.

The University is made up of three main campuses spread across the city of Porto: the City centre (Campus 1), Asprela (Campus 2) and Campo Alegre (Campus 3). There is also a campus located in Vairão (Vila do Conde).

Apart from the faculties spread across the different campuses, the university also includes the internationally acknowledged Porto Business School.

Discover our faculties

Map iconography information