Skip to main navigation menu Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Sophia Journal



AAI and scopio Editions are located at the Faculty of Architecture, University of Porto (FAUP), one of the most prestigious schools of architecture in the world. The school's building was designed by the Pritzker Prize-winning architect Álvaro Siza and was attended by other famous alumni of the University of Porto, who have also taught here: Fernando Távora, who was awarded the First Prize for Architecture by the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, and the Europa Nostra Award; Nuno Portas, who was recently honoured with the Grand-Cross of the Order of Infante D. Henrique and the Sir Patrick Abercrombie Prize for Town Planning from the Union of International Architects (UIA); Eduardo Souto Moura, who has also been awarded the Pritzker Prize.

Via Panorâmica S/N | 4150-564 Porto, Portugal
tel: +351 226057100 | fax: +351 226057199


Sophia Journal

Pedro Leão Neto

Contact Editors
Maria Neto

scopio Editions

Scientific Advisory Board
Research group Architecture, Art and image (AAI), part of R&D Centro de Estudos de Arquitectura e Urbanismo (CEAU) at the Faculty of Architecture, University of Porto (FAUP)

Editorial Board
Edward Dimendberg (University of California Irvine) | 2016 - current

Susana Ventura (FAUP / CEAU) | 2016 - 2022

Iñaki Bergera (Arquitectura / Unizar) | 2017 - current

Fátima Pombo (UA / DECA / ID+) | 2020 - current

Wilfried Wang (UTSoA) | 2021 - current

Jorge Marum (CIAUD-UBI) | 2021 - current

Andreia Alves de Oliveira (Photographer, PhD; Sophia Journal) | 2021 - 2022

Hugh Campbell, University College Dublin (UCD) | 2022 - actual

Igea Troiani,  London South Bank University (LSBU) | 2022 - actual

João Leal (P.PORTO / ESMAD) | 2022 - actual

Mark Durden (USW/eCDR) | 2022 - actual

Rikke Munck Petersen, University of Copenhagen (KU) | 2022 - actual

Teresa Ferreira (FAUP/ CEAU)

 | 2022 - actual